Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Non-Fiction » Science literature » Literature Studies » Kurt Vonnegut (Great Writers)

Kurt Vonnegut (Great Writers)


The Great Writers series explores the lives of some of the most talked about literary figures of the past half-century. One of the twentieth century's most preeminent novelists, Vonnegut satirically explores the wrongs of humanity, most notably in Slaughterhouse-Five and Cat's Cradle. Ages 14+

The satirical novelist, Kurt Vonnegut, is the author of such popular works as Cat's Cradle, SlaughterhouseFive, and Timequake. This title, Kurt Vonnegut, examines the major works of Kurt Vonnegut through full-length critical essays by expert literary critics. In addition, this title features a short biography on Kurt Vonnegut, a chronology of the author’s life, and an introductory essay written by Harold Bloom, Sterling Professor of the Humanities, Yale University.

  • Number Of Pages:   153
  • Publication Date:   2004-07
  • ISBN-10 / ASIN:   0791078485
  • ISBN-13 / EAN:   9780791078488

Purchase Kurt Vonnegut (Great Writers) from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Vonnegut, Cradle, works, Great, literary, Writers, explores