Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Coursebooks » Pebbles 1 Class Book

Pebbles 1 Class Book


Pebbles 1 consists of 14 units. Each unit follows a regular pattern, usually consisting of four lessons. Each lesson provides revision and recapping, presentation and practice of new language working towards a linguistic outcome, and a fun end-of-the-lesson activity. The activities revolve around a lively set of fairy tale characters (Prince Eddy, Princess Rose and the Pebbles royal family). The royal family live in the magical world of Pebbles Castle but have friends from real world - Anna and Joe. These provide children with an important mix of fantasy and reality.


Every third unit is a Story revision unit, featuring a version of a traditional story. These consolidate the language from the preceding two units adn introduce some simple new story-related vocabulary and phrases.

Purchase Pebbles 1 Class Book from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Pebbles, course, child, world, Clear, Class, enters