Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Non-Fiction » The Story of Civilization (11 Volume Set)

The Story of Civilization (11 Volume Set)


Dr. Will Durant and his wife Ariel have created the twentieth century's classic masterwork of history for the general reader. 

The Story of Civilization is brought to life in eleven volumes: (1) Our Oriental Heritage; (2) The Life of Greece; (3) Caesar and Christ; (4) The Age of Faith; (5) The Renaissance; (6) The Reformation; (7) The Age of Reason Begins; (8) The Age of Louis XIV; (9) The Age of Voltaire; (10) Rousseau & Revolution; and (11) The Age of Napoleon. 

It will take some time to read through this incredible recount of history, but it is worth it. I was fortunate to purchase the entire set at a chain national bookseller who was discounting the books by over 50%. When I opened the box I was surprised to find an additional bonus book or "twelfth" volume entitled "The Lessons of History." 

For the student of history, instead of paying a fortune collecting piecemeal books that cover various historical events and eras, buy this set instead. It is the equivalent of one-stop shopping. This set is a fantastic collection and if you are looking to find an all encompassing treatise of world history, this where to start. You will not be disappointed. 
Unprecedented and unparalleled! I rate it at five stars.

Purchase The Story of Civilization (11 Volume Set) from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Civilization, Story, Reformation, Renaissance, Faith, Volume