Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Fiction literature » The Seven Serpents Trilogy

The Seven Serpents Trilogy


Containing all three stories of the celebrated Scott O'Dell's trilogy for the first time in one volume.
Scott O'Dell's books have entertained and enlightened millions of readers around the world. Children with a thirst for adventure and a love of nature are drawn to his stories of young people, whose survival depends on their determination and self-reliance. He has been called "the foremost American writer of children's historical fiction."
Young Julian Escobar is traveling to the New World when a hurricane strikes his ship, scattering its contents to the four winds and leaving Julian as the sole survivor. After struggling ashore he encounters a young Mayan woman who is shocked at his presence.
Soon he learns why. Centuries ago the fair skin Mayan god Kukulcan - the Feathered Serpent - sailed away with the promise that one day he would return. With his very life at stake, Julian does the unimaginable: he begins to impersonate this returned god.
This exciting collector's edition contains all three stories in the Seven Serpents Trilogy: The Captive, The Feathered Serpent and The Amethyst Ring.

Purchase The Seven Serpents Trilogy from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Scott, stories, determination, called, reliance, Seven, Trilogy, Serpents