Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Fiction literature » Colleen McCullough - Masters of Rome

Colleen McCullough - Masters of Rome


Masters of Rome is a series of historical fiction novels by author Colleen McCullough (b. 1937) set in ancient Rome during the last days of the old Roman Republic; it primarily chronicles the lives and careers of Gaius Marius, Lucius Cornelius Sulla, Pompey the Great, Julius Caesar, and the early career of Caesar Augustus. It spans from January 1, 110 BC through to January 16, 27 BC.


The novels of the series are:
1. The First Man in Rome (1990); spanning the years 110–100 BC
2. The Grass Crown (1991); spanning the years 97–86 BC
3. Fortune's Favourites (1993); spanning the years 83–69 BC
4. Caesar's Women (1997); spanning the years 67–59 BC
5. Caesar (1998); spanning the years 54–48 BC
6. The October Horse (2002); spanning the years 48–41 BC and
7. Antony and Cleopatra (2007); spanning the years 41–27 BC

Purchase Colleen McCullough - Masters of Rome from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Rome, Antony and Cleopatra, Novel, McCullough, Masters, January, Colleen, Caesar, McCullough