Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Audiobooks » The Bourne Sanction (Audiobook+Text)

The Bourne Sanction (Audiobook+Text)


"The Bourne Sanction" is the title for the novel by Eric Van Lustbader and the sixth novel in the Jason Bourne series created by Robert Ludlum. It was released on July 29, 2008. It is Lustbader's third Bourne novel, following The Bourne Betrayal that was published in 2007.


At the beginning of the book, Bourne is at Georgetown University talking with Moira Trevor. Moira Trevor wants Bourne to be the head of security at their new liquid natural gas terminal in Long Beach, California. Meanwhile, Veronica Hart, a determined woman to get the DCI job, is on her way to the Oval Office to meet with the President of the United States, Luther LaValle (pentagon intelligence czar), and General Richard P. Kendall. Bourne and Moira go to a restaurant to eat something. While they're there, Bourne notices something strange about the experience. He feels there is someone watching him. He has Moira call himself on the phone, which is followed by him leaving the restaurant and waiting for his enemy to appear. When no one appears, Bourne then goes back into the restaurant to sit down. Behind him there is a man reading a paper, glancing at Moira every once in a while and realizes that she has a follower. Luther LaValle, Rob Batt, and General Kendall are designing a plan to get Hart sacked because they think she is no good to the CI organization. They want Hart out as soon as possible. When Bourne and Specter return to a high ceilinged library, Specter tells Bourne of Pyotr Zilber and his death. He was a former student at Georgetown University. He tells Bourne that he is a terrorist hunter and would like Jason to go after Semion Icoupov...

Chronological order of the series:
The Bourne Identity (1980) - by Robert Ludlum
The Bourne Supremacy (1986) - by Robert Ludlum
The Bourne Ultimatum (1990) - by Robert Ludlum
The Bourne Legacy (2004) - by Eric Van Lustbader
The Bourne Betrayal (2007) - by Eric Van Lustbader
The Bourne Sanction (2008) - by Eric Van Lustbader
The Bourne Deception (2009) - by Eric Van Lustbader
"The Bourne Objective" is the upcoming eighth novel in the Bourne series by Eric Van Lustbader. The book is set to release in the summer of 2010.


Enjoy! yahoo

Purchase The Bourne Sanction (Audiobook+Text) from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Bourne, Sanction, Robert, Ludlum, Eric Van Lustbader, audiobook, novel, third, Lustbaders