Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Fiction literature » Glen Cook Garett Files Series

Glen Cook Garett Files Series


It is a series of books by author Glen Cook about Garrett, a freelance private investigator. The novels are written in a film noir-esque style, containing elements of traditional mystery and detective fiction, as well as plenty of dialogue-based humor. The Garrett P.I. novels are set in a fantasy universe; protagonist Garrett, during his adventures throughout his home city of TunFaire and across Karenta and the Cantard, meets elves, vampires, centaurs, trolls, gods, wizards, witches, and more. Unlike most fantasy series, the Garrett P.I. novels focus more on the detective aspects of the story and less on the fantastic and magical aspects.

Sweet Silver Blues (1987)
Bitter Gold Hearts (1988)
Cold Copper Tears (1988)
Old Tin Sorrows (1989)
Dread Brass Shadows (1990)
Red Iron Nights (1991)
Deadly Quicksilver Lies (1994)
Petty Pewter Gods (1995)
Faded Steel Heat (1999)
Angry Lead Skies (2002)
Whispering Nickel Idols (2005)

Серия о Гаррете - это книги о захватывающих приключениях частного сыщика Гаррета в мире, населенном всякими магическими существами.Книги полны искрометного юмора, детективный сюжет непредсказуем. Замечательное расслабляющее чтение, несмотря на сложные названия :)



Approved by Englishcology

Purchase Glen Cook Garett Files Series from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.
Tags: Glen Cook, Garret, Garett, CookGlen, written, Files, Series, Garett