Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Kids » Things We Do - 4a (Key Words Reading Scheme)

Things We Do - 4a (Key Words Reading Scheme)


Things We Do - 4a (Key Words Reading Scheme)

The Ladybird Key Words Reading Scheme is based on commonly used words. Those used most often in the English language are introduced first - with other words of popular appeal to children. All the Key Words list is covered in the early books, and the later titles use further word lists to develop full reading fluency. The total number of different words which will be learned in the complete reading scheme is nearly two thousand. The gradual introduction of these words, frequent repetition and complete 'carry-over' from book to book, will ensure rapid learning.

THE LADYBIRD KEY WORDS READING SCHEME has 12 graded books in each of its three series- 'a', 'b' and 'c'. These 36 graded books are all written on a controlled vocabulary, and take the learner from the earliest stages of reading to reading fluency. The 'a' series gradually introduces and repeats new words. The parallel 'b' series gives the needed further repetition of these words at each stage, but in a different context and with different illustrations. The 'c' series is also parallel to the 'a' series, and supplies the necessary link with writing and phonic training.


Purchase Things We Do - 4a (Key Words Reading Scheme) from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Words, words, Reading, Scheme, reading