Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Fiction literature » Clive Barker Horror Collection

Clive Barker Horror Collection


13 Horror novels for your pleasure.
Archive Contents:
Book of Blood Volume 1 - 6
Imajica Volume 1 & 2
Lost Souls.
The Hell Bound Heart.
The Great And Secret Show.

He first realized he could scare people with his words telling stories around a campfire with fellow Boy Scouts when he was ten years old. It gave him “a lovely sense of power.”

He started out writing and directing plays for a fringe theater company he formed in London, producing works such as “Frankenstein in Love,” “The History of the Devil,” and “Colossus,” a play about his favorite painter, Goya. These plays often delved into the erotic, the fantastical, and the horrific, themes that he would later become known for in his literary work. Many of his plays have been collected in two books, Incarnations and Forms of Heaven.

In his spare time, Barker wrote short horror fiction, not expecting to be able to sell it. However, the first publisher he showed it to asked for more, and his stories were published in three volumes in 1984, under the title, The Books of Blood. Moderately successful in Great Britain, the Books found wide critical acclaim in the United States, and now appear in over a dozen languages.

Note: Clicking the eye takes you to page two. Clicking the sun takes you back to page one.

Purchase Clive Barker Horror Collection from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.
Tags: Horror, Clive, Volume, Collection, Barker, Heart, Great, Secret