Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Audiobooks » Waiting for Orders

Waiting for Orders


WAITING FOR ORDERS is a collection of the author's shorter works, written in 1929-1940 as Ambler, already a successful suspense novelist, waited for his call to military duty.
Included in WAITING FOR ORDERS are "The Army of Shadows," his earliest published short story; "The Intrusions of Dr. Czissar," a collection of detective stories; and "The Blood Bargain," a short story that the author abandoned and then came back to in 1970.

Purchase Waiting for Orders from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: short, story, Ambler, author, collection, Orders, Waiting