Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Fiction literature » Lord of Chaos - Wheel of Time book 6

Lord of Chaos - Wheel of Time book 6


Lord of Chaos (abbreviated as LoC by fans) is the sixth book of The Wheel of Time fantasy series written by American author Robert Jordan. It was published by Tor Books and released on October 15, 1994, and was nominated for the Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel in 1995.[1] Lord of Chaos consists of a prologue, 55 chapters, and an epilogue. It is the first book of the Wheel of Time to have an epilogue.

The deposed Queen of Andor, Morgase Trakand, goes to Amadicia to seek aid in returning to the throne. However, she is as good as taken captive by the Lord Captain Commander of the Children of the Light, Pedron Niall.
In response to the declaration of amnesty for men who can channel by Rand al'Thor, the Dragon Reborn, Mazrim Taim, a previous False Dragon who had wrought destruction in the Borderlands, swears allegiance to him. Rand has Mazrim Taim lead and train the newly-established Asha'man at the so-called Black Tower.
Rand is diplomatically courted by both the rebel Aes Sedai in Salidar, who send an envoy to Caemlyn, and the Aes Sedai of the White Tower, who send an envoy to Cairhien.
In Emond's Field, Perrin Aybara, making his return to the series after his absence in the previous book, feels the pull of ta'veren upon ta'veren and heads to Caemlyn to join Rand.
Wrongly thinking the Salidar Aes Sedai few in number and cowed, Rand sends Mat Cauthon to retrieve Elayne Trakand and win the allegiance of the rebel Aes Sedai. Mat discovers that Egwene al'Vere has been named the Amyrlin Seat of the rebel Aes Sedai, and when she sends Nynaeve al'Meara and Elayne to Ebou Dar in Altara to search for a ter'angreal with which to break the Dark One's control of the climate, Mat goes with them.

Purchase Lord of Chaos - Wheel of Time book 6 from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Chaos, Wheel, epilogue, Award, Locus