Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Fiction literature » The Mammoth Hunters - Jean Auel

The Mammoth Hunters - Jean Auel


The Mammoth Hunters is a historical fiction novel by Jean M. Auel, releashed in 1985. It is the sequel to The Valley of the Horses and third in the Earth’s Children series.


Once again Jean M; Auel opens the door of time to reveal an age of wonder and terror at the dawn of humanity. With all the consummate storytelling artistry and vivid authenticity she brought to The Clan of the Cave Bear and its sequel The Valley of the Horses, she continues the breathtaking epic journey of the woman called Ayla.

Now, with her devoted Jondalar, Ayla boldly sets forth into the land of the Mamutoi – the Mammoth Hunters, the Others she has been seeking.

Purchase The Mammoth Hunters - Jean Auel from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Mammoth, Hunters, Earth, third, Children