Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Non-Fiction » Science literature » Literature Studies » George Eliot (Bloom's Classic Critical Views)

George Eliot (Bloom's Classic Critical Views)















George Eliot is perhaps most appreciated for her ability to synthesize moral and aesthetic concerns. This volume presents the evolving scope of Eliot's critical reputation, offering valuable insight into her classic novels including 'Middlemarch', 'Daniel Deronda', 'Adam Bede', 'Silas Marner', and 'The Mill on the Floss'. A chronology of the author's life, an index, and an introduction by esteemed scholar Harold Bloom round out this addition to the Bloom's Classic Critical Views series.

Series Introduction
Introduction by Harold Bloom
Biography: George Eliot (1819 - 1880)
- Scenes of Clerical Life
- Adam Bede
- The Mill on the Floss
- Silas Marner
- Romola
- Felix Holt
- Middlemarch
- Daniel Deronda


Purchase George Eliot (Bloom's Classic Critical Views) from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Bloom, Eliot, Classic, Critical, George