Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Kids » The Adventures of Tom Bombadil

The Adventures of Tom Bombadil


The Adventures of Tom Bombadil  is a collection of poetry written by Tolkien and published in 1962. The book contains 16 poems, only two of which deal with Tom Bombadil, a character who is most famous for his encounter with Frodo Baggins in The Fellowship of the Ring. The rest of the poems are an assortment of bestiary verse and fairy tale rhyme. Two of the poems appear in The Lord of the Rings as well. The book is part of Tolkien's Middle-earth Tolkien's legendarium and the Middle-earth canon.


Read by Derek Jacobi
Unabridged, 128 Kbps
Duration: 1 hr 22 mins


01 Preface
02 The Adventures of Tom Bombadil
03 Bombadil Goes Boating
04 Errantry
05 Princess Mee
06 The Man in the Moon Stayed Up Too Late*
07 The Man in the Moon Came Down Too Soon
08 The Stone Troll*
09 Perry-the-Winkle
10 The Mewlips
11 Oliphaunt*
12 Fastitocalon
13 Cat
14 Shadow-bride
15 The Hoard
16 The Sea-Bell
17 The Last Ship

*Poems featured in Lord of the Rings


link 1: Book (pdf), 0.13 MB

link 2: Audiobook (mp3 in rar), 73.97 MB

Purchase The Adventures of Tom Bombadil from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: poems, Bombadil, Tolkien, Middle, earth, Adventures, fairy, verse, rhyme