Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Kids » The Rubadub Mystery

The Rubadub Mystery


When Miss Pepper takes Roger, Diana, Snubby and Barney to stay at the village inn in Rubadub they discover that all sorts of strange things are going on, and there are mysterious explosions at the secret submarine base nearby. The children are determined to find out what is going on.

It all comes down to The Rubadub Mystery. Enid Blyton only meant to write four books in this series, and while each is a standalone book in its own right, there is a common thread running through the series that culminates in this fourth installment: that of Barney's missing father. The first book introduced Barney and his quest to find the father he had never met; the second and third books hinted that he was continuing the seemingly futile search; and in this, the fourth book of the series, Barney makes it perfectly clear that he wants to find his father once and for all. So when he meets Mr Marvel, who promises to find him, Barney's dreams seem to be coming true at last...

Purchase The Rubadub Mystery from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.
Tags: Rubadub, going, explosions, mysterious, there, Mystery