Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Fiction literature » Graded Readers » Start Reading: Book 3

Start Reading: Book 3


English level: Beginner

Derek Strange

A series of six books to develop reading comprehension skills.

How can it be used?

  • As supplementary material for any junior beginners' course.

Key features

  • The series consists of six graded reading comprehension books.
  • Each book has ten reading passages followed by exercises which check comprehension, consolidate grammar points, and develop vocabulary skills.
  • A variety of texts is featured, including adventure stories, science fiction, and factual passages.
  • A picture dictionary at the back of each book gives visual explanations of the words used.
  • Full-colour illustrations aid comprehension and add to the books' appeal.

Purchase Start Reading: Book 3 from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: reading, comprehension, passages, Reading, cover