Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Fiction literature » Glen Cook Dread Empire Series

Glen Cook Dread Empire Series


Glen Cook has been heralded as the godfather of modern heroic fantasy; his influence on the genre is unquestionable. But long before Garrett, P.I., before The Instrumentalities of the Night, before The Black Company, there was The Dread Empire... The Dread Empire, a gritty world of larger-than-life plots, nation-shattering conflict, maddening magic, strange creatures, and raw, flawed heroes, all shown through the filter of Cook's inimitable war-correspondent prose. The Dread Empire, spanning from the highest peaks of the Dragon's Teeth to the endless desert lands of Hammad al Nakir, from besieged Kavelin to mighty Shinshan, the Empire Unacquainted with Defeat, with its fearless, masked soldiers, known as the Demon Guard...

All Darkness Met

An Ill Fate Marshalling
Call For The Dead
Filed Teeth
Octobers Baby
Reap The East Wind
Severed Heads
Shadow of all Night Falling
Soldier Of An Empire Unacquainted With Defeat
With Mercy Towards None

Approved by Englishcology

Purchase Glen Cook Dread Empire Series from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.
Tags: Empire, Dread, there, Falling, Nights