Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Non-Fiction » Science literature » Literature Studies » C. S. Lewis, 2nd Edition (Who Wrote That?)

C. S. Lewis, 2nd Edition (Who Wrote That?)












C.S. Lewis is perhaps best known for his seven-book children's series 'The Chronicles of Narnia'. Born to religious parents in Ireland, Lewis lost his faith as a young man but rediscovered it later in life through conversations with his friend and fellow author, J.R.R. Tolkien. Lewis incorporated the central virtues of fortitude, honesty, and faith into much of his work, including the Narnia books and 'The Screwtape Letters'. His masterful ability to connect with audiences young and old continues to draw new readers, rightfully making C.S. Lewis one of modern literature's great names. This revised edition of C.S. Lewis delves into this thoughtful man's life, his well-known works, and his writings' influence on other writers.


Foreword by Kyle Zimmer, President First Book
1 France, 1918
2 The Little End Room
3 School Days
4 War and Peace
5 The Kilns and Christian Revival
6 Screwtape and Success
7 Narnia
8 Surprised by Love
9 Living and Dying with Joy
10 A Life Remembered
Works by C.S. Lewis
Popular Books
Popular Characters
Major Awards
Further Reading


Purchase C. S. Lewis, 2nd Edition (Who Wrote That?) from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Lewis, faith, young, Narnia, Letters