Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Kids » The 39 Clues - Book 1: The Maze Of Bones

The 39 Clues - Book 1: The Maze Of Bones


Minutes before she died Grace Cahill changed her will, leaving her decendants an impossible decision: "You have a choice - one million dollars or a clue."


Grace is the last matriarch of the Cahills, the world's most powerful family. Everyone from Napoleon to Houdini is related to the Cahills, yet the source of the family power is lost. 39 clues hidden around the world will reveal the family's secret, but no one has been able to assemble them. Now the clues race is on, and young Amy and Dan must decide what's important: hunting clues or uncovering what REALLY happened to their parents.


The 39 Clues is a series of adventure books, combining reading, online gaming, and card collecting. Published by Scholastic, the main part of the series consists of ten books about the adventures of siblings Amy and Dan Cahill. They agree to the challenge in their grandmother Grace Cahill's will and search for 39 clues scattered around the world. Rick Riordan wrote the first book and the main story arc, however, other authors wrote the remainder of the books in the series. As of May 25, 2010, nine have been written by Rick Riordan, Gordon Korman, Peter Lerangis, Jude Watson, Patrick Carman, Jude Watson (again), Peter Lerangis (again), Gordon Korman (again), and Linda Sue Park. The final book will be written by Margaret Peterson Haddix

Purchase The 39 Clues - Book 1: The Maze Of Bones from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Clues, first, around, world, Bones, series, family