Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Kids » Mason Moves Away (Solomon Raven Series)

Mason Moves Away (Solomon Raven Series)


When people enter the northwoods, Mason the beaver's peaceful environment is threatened leading Solomon to explain the gentle balance that must exist between humans and wildlife.
The popular Solomon Raven series (Cinnamon and the April Shower, Mason Moves Away, Lewis Cardinal's First Winter, A Home for Pearl Squirrel) features seasonal stories with recurring north woods animal friends. The woodland settings offer insight into the changes of the forest landscape, and each story involves a subject that affects children on a day–to–day basis. No matter what the issue, Solomon Raven, the wisest bird in the forest, has the answer.
Reading Level: Grade K-3

"… While moving can be hard for any child, Mason and his friends show how change can be good. Recommended." Children’s Literature, Library Media Connection
"… it is well illustrated and a joy to read. "Mason Moves Away" is a recommended children's book." Midwest Book Review

Purchase Mason Moves Away (Solomon Raven Series) from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Solomon, Raven, Mason, Moves, forest