Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Audiobooks » The Books of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau

The Books of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau


The City of Ember (2003) – This story takes place in a sunless, moonless city where the only light comes from electric lamps. As supplies run low and the electrical system starts to fail, the city is headed for disaster. Two children, Lina Mayfleet and Doon Harrow, take on the task of finding the way out.
The People of Sparks (2004) – The story opens where The City of Ember left off, with the residents of the dying city of Ember joining young heroes Lina and Doon and making their way to a small settlement, where all at first goes well but conflict soon arises.
The Prophet of Yonwood (2006) – This is the third novel in the series. However, it is a prequel, rather than a sequel, to the other two books. It is set about fifty years before the Disaster and the establishment of Ember, and approximately three hundred years before the events of The City of Ember and The People of Sparks. The story focuses on a woman's frightening vision of the future and the townspeople's reaction to it.
The Diamond of Darkhold (2008) – The Diamond of Darkhold is the next book in the series. It picks up where The People of Sparks  left off, during the Emberites' first winter aboveground.the two children must go back to Ember to discover something that was lost and left behind.

1,2 adiobooks are read by Wendy Dillon
The Prophet of Yonwood is read by Becky Ann Baker
The Diamond of Darkhold is read by Katherine Kellgren

First book ( PDF ) can be found here.
Not registered yet? We'll like you more if you do!

Purchase The Books of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Jeanne DuPrau, The City of Ember, Books, darkness, Ember, light, series, believemdashis, people, Embermdashso, mdash, REUPLOAD