Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Audiobooks » Steve Martin - A Wild And Crazy Guy

Steve Martin - A Wild And Crazy Guy


1. I'm Feelin' It
2. Philosophy/Religion/College/Language
3. Creativey In Action/I'm In The Mood
4. A Wild And Crazy Guy
5. A Charitable Kind of Guy
6. An Expose
7. Cat Handcuffs
8. You Naive Americans
9. My Real Name
10. King Tut

"Repeat after me. I promise to be different! I promise to be unique! I promise not to repeat things other people tell me to repeat!" This is Steve Martin in action. He says something somewhat pseudo-intellectual followed by something silly, observation of the moment in tow. Throughout the Wild & Crazy Guy compilation, Steve Martin continuously caps on himself for being a comedian.  Self-reflective, one of his gimmicks is to put on the super suave act and compliment that by then turning into a complete imbecile. Not only do his jokes fall into this unique-to-him format, but the album itself is set up the same way. The first half of the compilation is a series of clips of Steve Martin working the nightclub crowds in San Francisco. Very intimate settings. Lots of brainpower being exercised. The second half is Martin caught onstage in a frenzy of celebrating mob mentality in front of a fantastic crowd.

Downloading as a free user would be appreciated.

Approved by Englishcology

Purchase Steve Martin - A Wild And Crazy Guy from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Audiobook Standup Comedy, Martin, Steve, Crazy, promise, something, Steve, repeat