Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Multimedia » Donna Summer - Christmas Spirit | Mp3 + Lyrics |

Donna Summer - Christmas Spirit | Mp3 + Lyrics |


A diva is not truly a diva until she releases a Christmas album. 1994's CHRISTMAS SPIRIT is Donna Summer's entry into the canon, and a fine one it is. Summer wisely sticks to the basics here. The two originals, the title track, and "Christmas are fine, but Summer really shines on the low-key versions of standards like Mel Torme's "The Christmas Song" and Irving Berlin's "White Christmas."

A born-again Christian, Summer devotes a good chunk of the album to traditional carols and hymns, which she sings with devotion and restraint. The arrangements are mildly synthesizer-heavy, but unobtrusive, and Summer's still-remarkable voice is always at the forefront.


1. White Christmas

2. The Christmas Song

3. O Come All Ye Faithful

4. Christmas Is Here

5. Christmas Medley: what Child is This/Do You Hear what I Hear/Joy to the World

6. I'll Be Home For Christmas

7. Christmas Spirit

8. Breath Of Heaven

9. O Holy Night

10. Lamb Of God


Not registered yet? We'll like you more if you do!

Purchase Donna Summer - Christmas Spirit | Mp3 + Lyrics | from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.
Tags: Summer, Christmas, Summers, album, carols