Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Fiction literature » Ernest Hemingway: A Literary Life

Ernest Hemingway: A Literary Life


This Literary Life tells the story of Hemingway the writer by concentrating on four periods of his best work, shaped in part by study of the correspondence between him and his four wives--and in the case of Mary Welsh, his last wife, of her diary and her autobiography. Focus falls on the Hadley Richardson period (In Our Time and The Sun Also Rises), the Pauline Pfeiffer years (A Farewell to Arms), the Martha Gellhorn period (For Whom the Bell Tolls) and the last (The Old Man and the Sea).

Purchase Ernest Hemingway: A Literary Life from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.
Tags: period, Hemingway, Literary, Rises, Pauline