Make us homepage
Add to Favorites
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Main page » Audiobooks » Isaac Asimov - Foundation

Isaac Asimov - Foundation


Isaac Asimov - Foundation
first book in foundation series

Foundation is the first book in Isaac Asimov's Foundation Trilogy (later expanded into The Foundation Series). It is a collection of five short stories, which were first published together as a book by Gnome Press in 1951. It also appeared in 1955 as part of Ace Double D-110 under the title "The 1,000-Year Plan." Four of the stories were originally published in Astounding Magazine (with different titles) between 1942 and 1944, and the fifth was added when they first appeared in book form. Decades later, Asimov wrote two prequels to it. Later writers have added authorized tales to the series.
Not registered yet? We'll like you more if you do!

Purchase Isaac Asimov - Foundation from
Dear user! You need to be registered and logged in to fully enjoy We recommend registering or logging in.

Tags: Foundation, first, Asimov, stories, published